Dr Jay Calvert Reviews 5 / 5 based on 154 reviews.

Average Client Rating



5
All Locations
1-10
of
154

Jordyn S.

 Beverly Hills 1 month ago

Dr Calvert is a god send for people who like myself who needed revision rhinoplasty due to a hack job by a previous Dr. I had searched and searched and did many consults before finding him. I then flew 5 hours for a consultation and I knew immediately he would be the one I would end up going with. His demeanor and compassion are unmatched. Like he actually cares about his patients and their results and he is 100% honest about realistic expectations.. I ended up having surgery with him in Feb.. Again before surgery he reminded me that revisions were tougher cases and whatever the outcome he wouldn’t leave me hi and dry but he was confident he could make my nose look better and his confidence brought confidence within myself. He chose to use rib cartilage in my nose and even though that made me nervous I knew I was going to go with whatever he suggested.. Immediately after the cast was removed even with all of the swelling I could see 100% improvement and knew that it would only get better.. I promised not to be one of those crazy patients and trust the process.. I will say I pretty much kept my word because he had already informed me it would take time and he was right. Dr Calvert stayed in constant contact with me, here we are 10 months later and he still replies to my texts.. I seen him for several follow up appointments and he and his staff are always so welcoming.. I will be seeing him again in February due to some scar tissue that formed which is common with rhinoplasty, especially revisions and no fault of the Dr. I am very much excited about my appointment as it will only get better.. Thank you Dr Calvert!!!!

Talin Y.

 Beverly Hills 2 months ago

I absolutely love Dr. Calvert. First, his work speaks for itself. He has years of experience and knows what to do. I waited 5 years to find the right doctor and when I walked into his office it just felt right. He is knowledgeable, reliable, and kind. I waited 5 years because I couldn’t trust anyone else. Dr. Calvert is busy, but he makes every patient feel they are important and listens to you. He is honest on what he can and can not do which is rare in this industry. I have recommended many people to him and they are all satisfied. *Fun fact: I attended a very important wedding 2.5 weeks after my surgery and everyone was amazed on how I look.* You will not regret having Dr. Calvert as your surgeon (in fact, you’re very lucky).

Brittany G.

 Beverly Hills 2 months ago

Dr. Calvert was recommended to me by a friend for a rhinoplasty, and I only have positive things to say about him from the consultation to the follow-up visits. After I communicated what I wanted from the rhinoplasty at the consultation, Dr. Calvert was able to point things out that I did not think about or see, which included the possibility of improving my breathing. He is an obvious expert in the field (which is evident if you listen to his podcast) and clearly communicated what his plans were for the rhinoplasty. He was very patient with my questions and answered them thoroughly. The surgery and recovery went smoothly, and I am very happy with my result. Dr. Calvert exceeded my expectations. It is obvious that Dr. Calvert is passionate about his work, and I would highly recommend him.

Andrea R.

 Beverly Hills 2 months ago
I was introduced to Dr. Calvert through a co worker of mine whose daughter had seen him. At the initial consultation I was so pleased with the confidence, ease and experience Calvert had in rhinoplasties. I went into my consultation without any pictures or ideas of what I wanted done, but only to have it look natural. I booked my surgery the same day and went under the knife a week later. I absolutely LOVE my new nose! The best part is the increased confidence I have and that when I tell people what I’ve had done the response is always the same: “it’s so natural I would have never known”.

A phenomenal doctor and great human!

Tiffany M.

 Beverly Hills 2 months ago

If I can give Dr. Jay Calvert 100 stars I would! I’m so thankful I chose him to do my surgery.. Dr. Calvert & his staff is beyond amazing!! They all took great care of me. All have Great Energy. Most Professional & hands down he is the BEST at what he does. I did a Rhinoplasty with a Rib graft & I couldn’t be anymore happier. His work speaks for itself. Highly recommend!

Alex Hodges

 ROXSpa Newport Beach 3 years ago

I have been going to Rox Spa for a year and my skin has NEVER looked better. I didn’t know it was possible to have results like these. The hydro facials are incredible. Though she has a ton of clients, Lauren truly makes me feel like I am her only client because she dedicates so much effort towards my needs. I also started getting botox here and they do such an amazing job. Highly recommend!

Alexa R.

 ROXSpa Beverly Hills 3 years ago

First time at Rox Spa and I am excited to go back! My mom has been going for years and loves it as well. Very clean, professional, and my results from the dermaplaning and hydra facial are fantastic. My skin has never looked this good! Would definitely recommend.

Jenavieve B.

 ROXSpa Newport Beach 3 years ago

Lauren at rox spa has saved my skin!

It’s been 5 months with her now and she transformed my skin into more youthful glowing skin.

Her knowledge and her attention to detail along with how much she truly cares is the best combination.

I’m so thankful for Lauren and rox spa for helping my skin!

Renee B.

 ROXSpa Newport Beach 3 years ago

Lauren at RoxSpa is HEAVEN SENT. She has turned my chronic cystic acne around in 8 months and I don’t know how I’ll ever be able to express what it means to me. If you struggle with acne, I encourage you to call and book a consultation with Lauren. She’s friendly, kind, excited about her job and THOROUGH. My journey with cystic acne started at 18 years old, I’m 28 now, and I’ve tried everything. Antibiotics, topical creams, lotions, and I’ve been to dozens of dermatologists…everything. When my friend recommended RoxSpa and more specifically, Lauren, I didn’t hesitate. I made an appointment that day and I’ve been seeing her 1-2 times a month since.

Lauren knows her stuff and is constantly implementing the latest techniques that she believes in. The entire staff are the sweetest, always smiling when I come in, always happy to see me.

Meeting Lauren has completely changed my life. If you have acne or skin issues, then you understand. She has given me back my confidence and given me the prettiest glow to go with it

Kimber Schwartz

 Beverly Hills 3 years ago

I have to say Dr. jay Calvert is one of the BEST doctors ever! Not only is he really good at his job, he TRULY cares about his patients. You are not just a number to him or a pay check….. If you have any issues he is there! No questions hands down! He will NOT tell you that you need anything done unless you need it. He will NOT up sell you on anything ever. I’ve asked him if I needed a few things and he said no, you don’t need that right now. If you are looking for your top Doc, he is truly one of the best! I would never let anyone touch my nose but him! Ever! I can breath, smell, taste better then ever and to top it off, it looks great! Thanks so much Dr. Calvert you gave me back what I’ve wanted for so long! If I could give you 10+ stars I’d give them all to you! Don’t waste your time with other Doctors, I’d save your time and money and go with him! He will NOT disappoint…….

All Locations
1-10
of
154